28

Officially 28 years old 😀

I was dreading a few days ago turning 28 as I was reflecting and mainly overthinking certain expectations I had of myself that I should have achieved or have before turning 28 and I thought that during my birthday I would feel some sort of dissatisfaction but surprisingly its the opposite.

After spending some time with God this morning and just reflecting throughout the day, the main thing I felt today was “GRATITUDE”. There is a lot of things I can be grateful towards God about such as being alive and God giving me another opportunity to live and having a healthy body and so forth, even though I take it for granted sometimes.

There have also been certain fears that I had in the past that have also been broken which tends to happen when I turn a year older and this began occuring when I turned 24 years old which is really a few years back now that I think about it. Again it’s all thanks to God for being by my side through the ups and the downs and I’m looking forward to what God has in store for me 🙂

‘When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought me joy’ – Psalms 94:19

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.